Contact Us

 

Water / Sewer Availability

For questions about availability of water and/or sewer in your area, please email bcws.eng@berkeleycountysc.gov.  

Water / Sewer Maps

For maps of water and/or sewer lines, please fill out this request form: Water/Sewer Line Map Request form.  For map fees, please see the pricing chart here: GIS Mapping.

Availability Letters for Building Permits

Please see the memo regarding this, located here: Procedure for Requesting Availability Letters for Building Permits.

Line Locates

For locates of water and/or sewer lines, please call PUPS at 811.

Topic

Staff Contact

Engineering project information, policies and procedures for submitting projects, BCWS fees, and FTP site information

Jennifer Tapoc
Administrative Specialist
843.719.2317
jennifer.tapoc@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Status questions regarding Private Development contracts, invoices, amendments, and close-out packages

Karen Jones
Project Coordinator
karen.jones@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Specific questions regarding Capital Projects, Private Developments, easements, pump station drawdown tests, and BCWS Specifications & Details

Clarence Kornegay
Engineer
clarence.kornegay@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Specific questions regarding Capital Projects, Private Developments, easements, pump station drawdown tests, and BCWS Specifications & Details Ryan Gatlin
Engineer
ryan.gatlin@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 
Specific questions regarding Capital Projects, Private Developments, easements, pump station drawdown tests, and BCWS Specifications & Details

Ellen Hill
Engineer
ellen.hill@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Mark Waters
Engineering Technician
843.810.7897
mark.waters@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Shawn Gaskins
Engineering Technician
843.737.1633
robert.gaskins@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Philip McKnight
Engineering Technician
843-826-2157
philip.mcknight@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Specific questions regarding encroachment permits for projects, Planning and Zoning, and Capital Projects

Josh Hawkins, P.E.
Superintendent
joshua.hawkins@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Specific questions regarding contracts, pay requests and amendments for Capital Projects

Ashley Yeh, P.E.
Director
ashley.yeh@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard