Contact Us

 

Water / Sewer Availability

For questions about availability of water and/or sewer in your area, please email bcws.eng@berkeleycountysc.gov.  

Line Locates

For locates of water and/or sewer lines, please call PUPS at 811.

Topic

Staff Contact

General Engineering project information, policies and procedures for submitting projects, BCWS fees, and FTP site information

Jennifer Tapoc
Administrative Specialist
843.719.2317
jennifer.tapoc@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Status questions regarding Private Development projects, contracts, invoices, amendments, and close-out packages

Karen Jones
Project Coordinator
karen.jones@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Specific questions regarding Capital Projects, Private Developments, water & sewer availability, easements, pump station drawdown tests, and BCWS Specifications & Details

Vic Brandt
Engineer
vic.brandt@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Specific questions regarding Capital Projects, Private Developments, water & sewer availability, easements, pump station drawdown tests, and BCWS Specifications & Details

Clarence Kornegay
Engineer
clarence.kornegay@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Mark Waters
Engineering Technician
843.810.7897
mark.waters@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Shawn Gaskins
Engineering Technician
843.737.1633
robert.gaskins@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Pre-construction meetings, testing, final inspections, and warranty inspections

Philip McKnight
Engineering Technician
843-826-2157
philip.mcknight@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

Specific questions regarding encroachment permits for projects, Planning and Zoning, and Capital Projects

Josh Hawkins, P.E.
Superintendent
joshua.hawkins@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard

Specific questions regarding contracts, pay requests and amendments for Capital Projects

Ashley Yeh, P.E.
Director
ashley.yeh@berkeleycountysc.gov
vCard
 

GIS Information, map requests

David Dellenbach
GIS Technician, DCIT
david.dellenbach@berkeleycountysc.gov